Core Faculty

The LGBT Health, Policy & Practice Graduate Certificate Program was developed by a multidisciplinary group of Core Faculty from multiple schools and departments at GWU. These six faculty members wrote and teach the program course curricula. they represent the Department of Psychology, the Milken Institute of Public Health, the Professional Psychology Program, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, and the Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Policy Administration.

Biographical sketches of Distinguished Guest Faculty and invited Guest Presenters for the current program year can be found in the menu tabs on the left.

The Program development was guided by an Advisory Group comprised of faculty from GWU and from other academic institutions, and by leaders in the government and the private sector.

For more information about our faculty members, visit their individual pages found in the menu or below.


Core Teaching Faculty

Stephen Forssell, Ph.D.
Program Director
202-994-6316
forssell@gwu.edu
 

 

Core Faculty

 

 

Jeff Goodman
Core Faculty              
jgoodman1@gwu.edu      

 



Richard Ruth, Ph.D.
Core Faculty                                    
rruth@gwu.edu
 

 

Michael Plankey
Core Faculty
mwp23@gwu.edu

 



Alyssa N. Zucker, Ph.D.
Core Faculty
202-994-1260
azucker@gwu.edu

 


Advisory and Associated Faculty

Roberta Downing, Ph.D.                            
downing@gwu.edu




E. Blaine Parrish, Ph.D.
202-994-2441
blainep@gwu.edu



Elizabeth Rigby, Ph.D.
erigby@gwu.edu


 

 



 
 
 

 
 

 

 

Spotlight

Cornelius Baker

Advisory Board member: A committed civil rights and HIV/AIDS advocate for over two decades.

Maria Cecilia Zea

Guest Faculty: Dr. Zea researches HIV behaviors in Latino MSM in the U.S. and Colombia.

Mark Hatzenbeuhler

Guest Faculty: Dr. Hatzenbuehler is an Assistant Professor of Sociomedical Sciences and Co-Director of the Center for the Study of Social Inequalities and Health at Columbia University’s Mailman School of Public Health.

Javier Vasquez

Forum Speaker: Mr. Vasquez is a Human Rights Law Advisor with the Pan American Health Organization/World Health Organization (PAHO/WHO).